March Ipsy Bag | 2017

IMG_5323

Hello, everybody! It is officially SPRING!!!! I’m so ready to wear bright colors and most of all, bright lipstick. Well, what better way to start off spring than with an Ispy bag review? I was pleasantly surprised with my bag this month! I even got a few things I’ve been dying to try. Read on to see what I thought about this month’s products!

IMG_5324

OUAI Treatment Masque: I have been wanting to try OUAI products since they were first released. Jen Atkin is such a talented hairstylist (not to mention she styles the Kardashians’ hair) and I just knew her products were going to be quality. And for the price..they better be! I’ve used this hair mask three times now and I have definitely noticed that my hair has been softer and less frizzy looking. The smell of the product is strong–a bit like perfume–so if you’re sensitive to scent, I’m not sure this is for you. But I would 100% recommend this for all hair types. Go treat yourself!

NEOGEN Lab Coconut Milk Mild Cleanser: I’m always a bit unsure when it comes to using new cleansers. I’m super picky about my skincare, but I really do love anything with coconut oil or milk in it. I’ve used this cleanser for about a week and it honestly leaves my skin so soft! I will say that when I first begin to massage it into my skin it does tingle/burn for a second. I have no idea why, but it hasn’t irritated my skin at all. I think this is a great everyday cleanser!

IMG_5325

Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Vibin: I have wanted to try Tarte’s liquid lipsticks for awhile now. I was so excited to see this in my bag, and I love the color. It’s very vampy and slightly autumnal, but that won’t stop me from wearing it year-round. I applied one coat to my lips and it went on with ease. I wore it for an entire day and it didn’t wear off– even when I ate. These, like most liquid lipsticks, are a bit drying on the lips, but not enough to bother me. I really recommend these, they are worth picking up!

Doucee Freematic Eye Shadow in Marisa: I wasn’t super blown away with this eyeshadow when I first saw it. I have quite a few similar shades in my collection. I did however, appreciate that the shadow comes with a magnetic back so you can pop it right into a magnetized palette. I personally found that this shadow had better pay off when I wet my brush first, but you could definitely use it as is for more of a daytime look. Warning, there is a lot of glitter in the shadow, and it creates a good amount of fall out when you’re packing it on. If you visit the website, you can see that they only sell eyeshadow quads, so if you want this particular shade, you’ll have to purchase three others with it. Overall, for me, this was a pass.

Skone Cosmetics Blending Brush: I really don’t need more blending brushes, but I do really love receiving them in my beauty subscriptions. You can never have too many, and it’s nice to always have a clean brush. I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I was very impressed with the quality of the brush. It’s extremely soft and did a great job of applying shadow evenly and diffusing it out. Seriously, go check this brand out–more people should be talking about it!

What did you get in your Ipsy bag this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

 

One thought on “March Ipsy Bag | 2017

Leave a Reply

