February Boxycharm | 2017

img_5081

Hello, everybody! Today I’m talking about everything I got in my Boxycharm this month. Boxycharm was particularly generous this month–like, really generous– and I couldn’t be happier with what I got. Read on for more details about my February box!

img_5082

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pan in Crème Brulee & Bitten: I have wanted to get my hands on these very popular eyeshadows ever since I first heard KathleenLights talk about them. They are so pigmented and so easy to blend. And even better–they are affordable. There are so many colors to choose from on their website. Both of the shadows I received have a matte finish, but I would love to try out their shimmer shades as well. I couldn’t recommend these more!

Z Palette: I have always wanted a Z Palette, and let me tell you, I was very excited to see that Boxycharm teamed up with the company for this month’s box. Unfortunately, after the boxes were sent out this month, there was a bit of a controversy with Z Palette. Since then Boxycharm and Makeup Geek have released statements saying they do not stand by Z Palette, and neither do I. All I will say is that customer service is so important to me, and I choose not to support any brand that mistreats its customers.

Omnia by Royal & Langnickel Detail and Shader Brushes: I’ve talked about this brand before on my blog, and you know how I love it! I couldn’t believe Boxycharm added two brushes to the box this month. I really like the shader brush for packing shadow on my lids and the detail brush is perfect for the lower lash line and smudging out eyeliner. Plus, who can resist the metallic handles? Love.

img_5083

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Exfoliator: I have seen this scrub reviewed so many times on YouTube, but I didn’t think I would ever get to try it myself. I will start by saying that this is a very expensive scrub. Is it worth it? Yes. It is amazing. My skin feels baby soft whenever I use this and it has such a lovely lemon scent. I do think there are scrubs out there that are just as great and that don’t cost $80 though. But for now…I’ll just be over here exfoliating my face until this tube runs out.

Juice Beauty Organic Reflecting Gloss in Fig: I have received samples from this company in the past, but never from their makeup line. I really enjoy their face wash, and was expecting to really love this lipgloss. I wore this out on Valentine’s Day, and I’m pretty sure I took it of before I even went into the restaurant. The color is beautiful, and it has a great shine, but I could not get past the smell and the texture. I don’t like a sticky lipgloss, but I do prefer a crème finish, and this felt like water on the lips–not to mention the gritty texture the glitter gave it. I know some people who would really enjoy the lipgloss’s citrusy scent, but I’m very sensitive to smell and it was all I could smell..and taste. I won’t be repurchasing.

What did you get in your Boxycharm this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

Leave a Reply

