February Ipsy Bag | 2017

fullsizerender18

Hello, everybody! Today I’m talking about everything I got in my Ipsy bag this month. These are honestly my favorite posts to do because, who doesn’t love getting to experiment with new makeup? There really is something for everyone inside. Read on for more details!

fullsizerender16

Royal and Langnickel Moda Fan: One thing you should know about me is that I’m a bit of a brush addict. Did I need another fan brush? No. Of course not. But I really love this brand. The brushes are quality, so soft, and they apply my highlighter seamlessly. Seriously, you need this brush in your life!

NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in Lifeguard: I love NYX cosmetics. I had never tried their bullet lipsticks before, but I really enough their liquid lipsticks. I typically go for an all matte look on the lips, and this definitely has a satin finish, but the color is such a beautiful classic red that I can overlook the finish. After I applied the lipstick, I blotted it quite a bit to make it look much more natural and slightly more matte. I would definitely recommend giving these a try. They are super affordable–under $5–and they are very very comfortable on the lips. Go check them out for yourself!

Bellapierre Volume Lash Waterproof Mascara: I’ve been in the market for a new mascara, and I was really hopeful when I found this in my bag. Unfortunately, it didn’t perform the way I was expecting. I was hoping for a formula that really filled out my lashes and took them to the next level. This formula however, is very wet and hardly showed up on my eyelashes. After about five coats, I gave up and reached for my tried and true Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. If you love a barely there look, give this a try, but for me, sadly, I won’t be repurchasing.

fullsizerender17

Seraphine Botanicals Luminude: I was so excited to find this in my bag this month! I’ve been wanting to try a liquid highlighter for awhile now and this is a very nice one. I will say if you really love to glow, this might not be for you, and if you are very fair the copper undertone may be a bit dark for you. On my skin tone, however, it gives a very natural, lit-from-within glow. And we all love that!

Befine Skincare Gentle Cleanser: I had never heard of this brand before, but I’m really enjoying this cleanser! It has very little scent–a major plus for me–and I feel like it gets my skin really clean without drying it out. If you have sensitive skin I would really recommend giving this a try!

What did you get in your Ipsy bag this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

4 thoughts on “February Ipsy Bag | 2017

Leave a Reply

