Evologie Travel Trio Review

fullsizerender11

Hello, everybody! Today I will be reviewing Evologie’s three-step skin care system. After posting my skincare essentials, Evologie was generous enough to send me their full skincare range. This post is not sponsored, and all opinions are my own. Read on to see how Evologie worked for me!

fullsizerender13

Evologie claims that their skincare system is proven to hydrate the skin, clear blemishes, and improve the overall look of the skin. It is also supposed to reduce the looks of fine lines and wrinkles, giving the skin a younger look. The brand has a patent-pending complex called YS3, which is meant to give intense hydration and fight blemishes by going deeper into the skin than other products. All of their products are fragrance-free, retinol-free, sulfate-free, paraben-free, and petrolatum-free. The products also don’t contain any benzoyl peroxide or preservatives.

My favorite product in the line is still the Intensive Blemish Serum. I love that it comes with a pump, so you don’t have to worry about it exploding in your bag while traveling. I also LOVE the scent. It claims to be fragrance-free–and the face wash and moisturizer are–but to me the serum has a minty, spa-like scent to it. By no means does the serum shrink my blemishes overnight, but it does take down any redness or irritation that I have. I use it as a spot treatment or all over my face if my breakout is particularly bad. It applies like a very thin gel and dries very quickly without drying my skin out.

fullsizerender12

I really enjoyed the Stay Clear Cleanser as well. I appreciate that it is fragrance-free and it didn’t dry my skin out or irritate it. I would say it’s comparable to my favorite cleanser from CeraVe. It suds nicely and left my skin feeling extremely clean afterwards. The only thing I would change about this product is the packaging. It’s the only product in the trio that comes in a squeeze tube instead of with a pump, and I have had a little leak out.

The only product in this line that I wasn’t a fan of was the Stay Clear Cream. I am very picky when it comes to moisturizer, so I wasn’t surprised that I didn’t like this one. In fact, in the last 5+ years, I haven’t really found a lotion that I love more than my CeraVe moisturizer. My biggest problem with this lotion was that it dried sticky on my face and I could feel the product sitting there for over an hour after I applied it, leaving a film on my face. I did moisturize my skin, but I just couldn’t get past the sticky feeling.

Overall, I would say that if you’re looking for a simple skincare system, and you have acne-prone skin, it would be worth giving this a try. I don’t think it made a huge difference for me, but everyone’s skin is different! If I had to recommend just one product from the line, it would obviously be the Intensive Blemish Serum. I’ve been using it for months now and still really love it. The entire Travel Trio retails for $32, which I find to be a little expensive, as you only receive sample sizes, but I have been using mine for about two weeks and still have more than half the product left in each bottle.

Have any of you tried Evologie? Let me know about your experience in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

Leave a Reply

