January Boxycharm | 2017

img_4892

Hello, everybody! Today I’m talking about all the products I received in this month’s Boxycharm. This is honestly my favorite time of the month. I have been so happy with all the boxes I’ve received so far and still can’t believe the overall value of each box. If you’re interested in this subscription service, read on to see what I got!

img_4894

Adesse Ultra Suede Matte Top Coat: I’ve always been curious about matte nail polish. Typically, I use an ultra glossy topcoat on my nails, because I love shiny things. I gave this a try though and really liked the effect it gave. I think in the future I will use it for accent nails instead of all my fingernails, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Spray: I will start by saying that I am not a fan of dry shampoo. Not this brand or formula, just dry shampoo in general. I don’t think it’s really meant for people with curly hair. For starters, it requires you to brush the product through your hair–and if you know anything about curly hair, commandment number one is that you NEVER, under any circumstances, brush it. The product smells lovely though, and I’ve heard great things about it. I will be passing it on to a friend who can actually use and enjoy it.

img_4893

Crown Brush SS017 Deluxe Soft Highlight Fan: I have been hunting for a fan brush like this for quite some time now. I have a large fan brush that I use day to day, but I love how thin and lightweight this brush is. It really allows me to apply a soft, natural amount of highlight to my cheeks. I have also seen more and more YouTubers using similar brushes to apply their contour. I haven’t tried it yet, but this is the perfect brush to test it out.

Pür Cosmetics Chateau Cheek Stain Blush Tint and Brush Duo in Peach Bellini: Does anyone else find it strange that both of the blushes I received in Ipsy and Boxycharm this month are called Peach Bellini? What are the odds? Anyway, I am so into this particular Bellini–so much more than I thought I would be! I really am not a fan of cream products–aside from concealer–because I feel it causes my foundation to go patchy. This product, which comes with its own brush attached, applies so evenly to the skin though. You can apply a sheer amount or build it up for more pigmentation. I honestly expected to hate this product, but I’ve been using it every day. It has the most natural finish and who doesn’t love that?

Jessica Liebeskind Illuminating Face Highlighter Set in Rose Quartz/Chocolate Diamond: I received a highlighter from this brand in my November Boxycharm and have been loving it. So I was super excited to see that I would be receiving two more shades. I will say the packaging on this duo feels slightly cheaper than the single highlight I previously, but the product inside is still top notch. I can never have too many highlighters!

What did you get in your Boxycharm this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

Leave a Reply

