January Ipsy Bag | 2017

img_4881

Hello, everybody!! Today I’m talking all about my January Ipsy bag! I have to say, this is one of the better bags I’ve received. Read on for more details!

img_4882

ModelCo Blush Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini: I’m a sucker for coral blushes–I just am. In fact, I probably own about 7 of them already. This blush is different though, because unlike all the my other blushes, this one leaves a gorgeous sheen to the skin when applied. I would say it compares pretty closely to Milani’s Luminoso blush–which is also a favorite of mine. You really don’t need a highlighter once this is applied, although I always love to glow as much as possible. The product applied so naturally and isn’t a bit patchy. I’m in love.

Manna Kadar Fantasy 3-in-1 Blush Highlighter Eyeshadow: I received this product in my Birchbox a few months ago, but I never got around to using it. I love the idea of a 3-in-1 product, especially when I’m traveling. I used the powder as a highlight and it was so beautiful. If you have fair skin, I think the color might be a bit dark to use as a highlighter, but it would work great for blush or eyeshadow. I’m so glad I got to give this product a second chance!

SLMissGlam Blend Beauty Brush L34: Brushes are probably my favorite thing to get in a subscription bag. Not that I need more blending brushes, because good lord, I don’t. But it is nice to always have a clean blending brush. This brush did not disappoint. It blended my eyeshadow beautifully and easily. And the handle has rhinestones on it, so it was perfect to begin with.

img_4883Global Beauty Care Premium Dead Sea Wash off Mask: I love getting face masks in my subscription boxes, so I was pumped to find this Dead Sea mask! I also love that it comes in a resealable pouch. The mask goes on so smoothly and a little goes a very long way. I was able to cover my face with a nickel-sized amount of product. I also loved that the mask didn’t dry tight–but it did dry. It left my face feeling extremely moisturized, and if that’s not a win, what is?

F.U.N Lacquer in TGIF: When I first looked at this nail polish, I wasn’t sure if I loved it. It’s not quite gold, and not quite taupe–and I’m not huge into cool toned nail polishes. I gave it a try though, and I’ve got to say–I’m pleasantly surprised! On my skin tone, the polish looks quite nude but the glitter makes it fun. The polish formula is nice and thin and the brush inside is great quality. I would definitely purchase polish from this company in the future!

What did you get in your Ipsy bag this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

2 thoughts on “January Ipsy Bag | 2017

Leave a Reply

