Crazy for Nude Lips

img_4570

Hello, everybody! Happy 2017! After too much champagne and dancing, I’m back talking about my favorite makeup trend–nude lips. Wear them with a smoky eye, wear them with a bare face, these lipsticks are makeup chameleons. These are the lipsticks you can throw in your bag and reapply without a mirror. No harsh lines and no need for lip liner (though that’s never stopped me from lining!).

img_4581

Narrowing my favorite nude lipsticks down to five was…challenging. There are so many that I absolutely love and find myself reaching for on a daily basis.But somehow I managed. Here’s what I came up with.

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Hotline: I’m loving peachy nudes this season. ColourPop’s Matte X formula is my favorite of all their Lippie Stixs as it is so much more matte than their original “matte” formula. This lipstick is so creamy and wears so comfortably on the lips all day long. This color in particular is very natural looking and looks great with a dramatic or natural look. I can’t get enough.

Kylie Cosmetics Matte Liquid Lipstick in Candy K: Yes, yes, I somehow managed to get my hands on the most sought after liquid lipstick in the land. It was like the Hunger Games trying to purchase it, but I survived. Yes, this lipstick has Kylie Jenner’s name on it, but that’s not what makes it amazing. It has great staying power and great pigmentation. And it smells like vanilla. What’s not to love?

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Gemini: These liquid lipsticks are some of the most hyped up in the makeup  industry, and let me tell you–they are hyped for a reason. They smell like rootbeer, go on smoothly and last all day. This particular shade in the line is my all time favorite. It’s my perfect nude, and I’ll go ahead and say it–my favorite lipstick EVER. I’m talking desert island, can only bring one lipstick–it’s this one.

ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip in Alyssa: I’m a huge fan of KathleenLights and every collaboration she does. Her ColourPop collaborations are no exception. Originally I thought the shade Alyssa would be too light for me, but I was way off. This color suits so many different skin tones, and looks beautiful with or without lip liner. I like to darken mine with ColourPop’s BFF 3 liner. This color is great all year–especially in spring and summer.

Urban Decay Revolution High-Color Lipgloss in Kinky: I’m not usually a gloss girl. I believe very strongly in a matte lip. But this gloss from Urban Decay may have changed my mind. It’s buttery, not at all sticky, and so incredibly pigmented. Not to mention currently 50% off on their website (hint, hint). This is the only gloss I need in my life.

img_4582

While these nude lipsticks are my personal favorites, there are so many more amazing colors from all of the companies I mentioned above. Do yourself a favor in 2017 and pick one–or twenty–up for yourself. Seriously. Do it.

img_4583

What are your favorite nude lipsticks? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

3 thoughts on “Crazy for Nude Lips

  1. Love the swatches!! I need to try some jeffree star cosmetics! Isn’t it a shame how the colour pop label rubs off 😩all of mine have!

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Eyeshadow Palette Collection | The Fearless Adventurer

Leave a Reply

