December Boxycharm | 2016

img_4422

Hello everybody! After a brief Christmas break, I’m back reviewing yet another beauty subscription box. Hopefully everyone enjoyed their holiday (whichever one you celebrate) and is feeling refreshed and inspired. I know I am. What better Christmas gift is there than makeup? Nothing. There’s nothing better. This month’s Boxycharm was a hit for me. I’m still not sure how they only charge $21 per box, so I’m going to stick with my black magic theory.

Pure Cosmetics Buff Collection Eyeshadow Palette: When I saw that Boxycharm included another full size palette this month, I was ecstatic. However, upon further inspection, the palette really is just a dupe for the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. I love a good dupe, don’t get me wrong, but this dupe happens to cost $50. Only $5 less than the product it’s duping. And like a far amount of dupes, this palette is nothing like the quality of an Urban Decay palette. While the colors are beautiful, they are also chalky and have a ton of fall out. And the color pay off is not great, even when your brush has been wet. Needless to say, I’m not super impressed with the palette and wouldn’t recommend it.

Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Napa Valley: I have been lusting after the Ofra liquid lipsticks for months now. Drooling, if you will. I knew they were hyped up, but now I get why. The lipstick applied evenly and was completely opaque which, for a metallic AND a dark color like purple, is incredible. The product didn’t dry out my lips and it dried  matte. There was some color transfer, but that’s to be expected with a metallic. It’s not a color I would have ever picked for myself, but I love it.

img_4421

Butter London Ruby Murray Nail Lacquer: When I think “luxury nail polish,” I always think of Butter London. I love that Boxycharm included such a festive color in the box as well. I’m a sucker for dark, vampy reds during the holiday season. I also love that you don’t have to apply coat after coat to reach opacity. I would totally recommend this polish.

Thrive Causemetics Brilliant Eye Brightener: This eye brightening pencil was not my first product from Thrive Causemetics. I had previously received an eyeliner in my Ipsy bag from the brand and fell in love. First things first, the packaging is to die for–I love the vibrant teal color. On top of that, all of their products are vegan. What’s not to love? I use this pencil on my waterline every day to reduce redness and brighten up. I also use it on my inner corners occasionally. I can’t get enough.

Beauty for Real Lip Revival Sugar Scrub: I’ve been in the market for a good lip scrub for awhile now. As much as I love my matte liquid lipsticks, they don’t always love me back. I use this scrub every morning before applying my lip balm and I find it makes my lipstick application sooo much better. And it tastes and smells like orange and cinnamon! I will definitely repurchase this product.

img_4424

What did you get in your Boxycharm this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

2 thoughts on “December Boxycharm | 2016

  1. Pingback: My Eyeshadow Palette Collection | The Fearless Adventurer

Leave a comment