November Boxycharm | 2016

img_4417

This was my first month subscribing to Boxycharm. I had very high expectations since most YouTubers I follow are also subscribed. I loved the idea of receiving full size products instead of the deluxe samples I get in Ipsy–though I still totally love Ipsy. I was blown away by my first box. An eyeshadow palette, a highlighter, eye cream from one of my favorite skin care brands, liquid lipstick, and a detailed crease brush. I’m still not quite sure how they manage to only charge $21 a month for a box that’s valued around $150. Black magic. That’s how. Read on for my first impressions of all the products!

img_4418

Studio Makeup Cool Down Palette: This is not the tone I would typically go for when it comes to eyeshadow. I typically prefer warmer over cool tones, but I like to be pushed outside of my comfort zone. I found the shadows to be very buttery and easy to work with. The mattes blended effortlessly too. My only problem with this palette is that the only sparkly shadow–second row, far left–didn’t pack any punch at all. I even wet my brush with setting spray. The shadow is hard and the top layer is all glitter–which caused a lot of fall out. If you can get past that, the rest of the palette is lovely. I would recommend this for traveling or everyday makeup.

Crown Brushes C513 Pro Detail Crease: This brush has been the best addition to my collection. The brush hairs are densely pack and they blend product beautifully. I also love that Crown Brushes have finger grips on the handles. It’s a nice little detail. I typically use this brush to help create a smoky outer corner.

Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Illuminating Face Highlighter: I’ll be the first to admit that I have an obsession with highlighter. I love to glow. I’d never heard of this brand before, but man am I impressed by it! The packaging feels heavy and luxurious and the product inside feels like butter. The shade I received (Rose Gold) would be beautiful on lighter skin as a blush topper or on darker skin worn as a highlighter.

Bellapierre Kiss Proof Lip Crème: I wish I had better things to say about this liquid lipstick, because I LOVE lipstick. The color I received (Antique Pink) is stunning. I was so excited to wear this. I applied a thin layer like the instructions said and waited for it dry–but it NEVER did. I wore this lipstick for roughly 7 hours and my lips were practically glued together it was so sticky. So bummed to say I will not be repurchasing.

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream with Glacial Flower Extract: I absolutely love Skyn Icelandic products, so I was pumped to see this in my Boxycharm. To apply the eye cream, you twist the end of the pen it comes in and smooth the applicator under your eyes. I’ve been using the product for a few days now and I will say I’ve noticed less puffiness under my eyes when I wake up in the morning. I would certainly repurchase this product.

What did you get in your Boxycharm this month? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

 

5 thoughts on “November Boxycharm | 2016

  1. Pingback: December Boxycharm | 2016 | Taylor Young

  2. Pingback: My Skincare Essentials | Taylor Young

  3. Pingback: My Eyeshadow Palette Collection | The Fearless Adventurer

  4. Pingback: January Boxycharm | 2017 | The Fearless Adventurer

Leave a Reply

