A Crisp Winter Hike

fullsizerender2

There’s nothing quite like a chilly hike in the Pacific Northwest. I love getting outside to clear my head–and get my steps in. I recently found a nice trail in north Portland, tucked away from the city. The Tolinda Ridge trail is very beautiful and also very muddy this time of year. I really recommend wearing shoes you don’t mind getting dirty. The first mile of the trail is straight up, but the scenery is so tranquil, you won’t even notice. I ended up accidentally taking a strange detour that sent me downhill for what felt like two miles and shot me out right onto a very busy city street. But isn’t it about the journey or whatever?

fullsizerender3

I’m not the most outdoors-y gal. Never have been. But I’m trying to broaden my horizons and take those less traveled paths. I try to get outside and explore a new trail at least once a week. It helps me calm my mind and also leads to great inspiration. Bring a walking buddy or don’t, and put one foot in front of the other. You might be surprised where you end up.

 

Where is your favorite place to hike? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

Leave a Reply

