Obsessed with Chokers

img_4155

I remember the first choker I ever had. I was probably 8 or 9 years old and the choker came with a matching ring and bracelet. It was a tattoo style with those tiny beads that looked like little oil spills. Now, almost 20 years later, I’m still in love with chokers.

Don’t get me wrong, I spent a lot of years wearing those long, pendant necklaces. It was trendy, and I’m all about trendy. There’s something about chokers though, that make me feel a little like a badass. Edgy is about the last word I’d use to describe myself, but who doesn’t want to be at least a teeny bit cool?

I’ve decided to ignore the “if you wore the trend the first time it was popular, don’t wear it again” fashion rule. Mostly because my style choices at age 8 were questionable at best, but also because I love everything about 90’s fashion. Yes, even the velvet. Like bright red lipstick, chokers are a bold choice. And who wants to play it safe when it comes to fashion?

What’s your fashion obsession? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

 

Leave a Reply

