Quick and Easy Smoothie Bowl

img_4094

Everyone says breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I also find it can be the most boring meal of the day. Sometimes I find myself in a breakfast rut. Lately, I’ve been mixing up my meals and this recipe has become one of my favorites. Smoothie bowls are easy to make and you can vary them every day! This is my favorite combination so far.

img_4095

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 3 bananas (2 frozen, 1 fresh)
  • 1 cup of frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup of diced, fresh strawberries
  • 1/4 cup of raspberries
  • 1/4 cup of blackberries
  • 1/3 cup of granola
  • 1/2 cup of Greek yogurt

Combine frozen strawberries, bananas, and Greek yogurt in a high powered blender (I use a Vitamix). Once the ingredients have thickened up, pour the mixture into the bowl of your choice and place it in the freezer–this will allow the smoothie to thicken up even more while the fresh fruit is being cut. Once all fresh fruit has been diced, remove the smoothie bowl from the freezer and top with granola. Arrange the fresh fruit and enjoy!

img_4096

What do you put in your smoothie bowl? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

Leave a Reply

