My Favorite Fall Candles

img_4088

Fall is FINALLY here!!! My favorite time of the year has arrived and I couldn’t be happier. It’s time for wool socks, warm sweaters, knit beanies, and of course–candles.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I burn candles year round. I actually have a bit of a candle collecting problem. Autumnal candles, however, have a special place in my heart. There’s nothing cozier than snuggling up with a good book and a cup of tea while the delightful smells of clove and pumpkin fill your nostrils.

My favorite fall candles are all from Bath and Body Works. The 3-wick candles typically retail for around $22, but if you’re like me, and you love a good coupon, you can often find a BOGO or a similar promotion. These candles are extremely potent–I wouldn’t recommend burning the larger ones in a tiny room. B&BW make miniature and single wick candles much more suitable for tiny spaces.

So, go ahead and grab a cup of tea (I’m drinking Trader Joe’s Harvest Blend currently!) and settle in. This might be a long one. But I promise, you’ll be tempted to buy at least one. Hopefully for yourself, but if not, they would make great Christmas gifts!

Let’s get started…

img_4086

**This list is in no particular order!

1. Leaves// Notes: Crisp red apple, golden nectar, warm clove spice.

This candle is what I think of when I think of fall. Honestly, it’s all the best parts of autumn in one candle. The apple note is sweet–but not sickly sweet–and the clove gives it the perfect balance. Leaves would be the perfect candle to burn during your Thanksgiving festivities.

2. Chestnut & Clove// Notes: Roasted chestnut, clove buds, pine, cedarwood, velvety   moss.

If you like a deeper scent, this candle would be right up your ally! It has a musky sort of fragrance that mixes so perfectly with all the holiday scents. In my house, this is a candle everyone enjoys–mostly because we’re suckers for anything pine scented–but also because it’s just so darn agreeable.

3. Flannel// Notes: Crisp autumn air, bergamot, heirloom mahogany, soft musk.

This is probably the most gender neutral of all the candles I’ve listed. It smells exactly like you’d imagine a man just out of the shower to smell…plus, a nice flannel shirt. The smell is quite strong, but not offensively so. It would be a great gift for any of the men in your life.

4. Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin// Notes: Harvest pumpkin, spice clove, vanilla cream, brown sugar.

I find myself repurchasing this candle again and again–it’s just that good! The best way to describe the smell would be to picture yourself in the holiday aisle at a fabric store. You know the clove-y, pine-y, overpowering, knock-your-socks-off smell. Come on, I know you do! Now imagine if, instead of giving you a migraine, that smell was muted about 150%. I swear it’s good, just go smell it for yourself!

img_4087

5. Marshmallow Fireside// Notes: Toasted marshmallow, smoldering woods, fire roasted vanilla, crystallized amber.

I’ll admit, I’m not a big fan of vanilla. I know, it’s weird, but I’m just not. Initially, I wasn’t sure about this candle, but so many people kept telling me to just give it a try. So I did because…I have a candle problem…we’ve been over this. The smell of this candle takes me right back to my s’more-roasting days as a kid. I didn’t think it was possible, but this candle legitimately smells like s’mores. Is there anything better than that?

6. Sweater Weather// Notes: Fresh sage, juniper berry, aromatic eucalyptus, fresh woods.

This candle’s name is what initially drew me too it, but the smell is even better. It’s certainly not the traditional holiday smells that come to mind, but that’s what I like most about it. It’s musky and slightly floral, but the eucalyptus keeps it from being overpowering. This is one I repurchase every year!

7. Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte// Notes: Pumpkin latte, toasted marshmallow, creamy sandalwood, white ginger, praline musk.

I know what you’re thinking–another marshmallow candle? That’s what I thought too when the sales lady pointed it out to me. Honestly, I don’t detect pumpkin or marshmallow when I smell this candle. Instead, it smells extremely clean. It’s light and fresh and slightly sweet and would be the perfect candle for a bedroom or kitchen. I had low expectations, but I would definitely repurchase this candle.

What candles are you burning this season? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

❤ Taylor ❤

fullsizerender

 

Leave a Reply

